Skip to content

Talis Insight Asia-Pacific 2023

Talis Insight Asia-Pacific returns on the 8th-9th February 2023, to bring you the latest on Higher Education libraries, use cases from partner university libraries and updates on Talis.

Join us for sessions from thought leaders, your peers from the Talis community, and the Talis Team. It’s completely free and we’d love for you to be there. Please register below.

We’ll send more information on the agenda soon and you can view the Talis Insight Asia-Pacific 2022 schedule for an idea on what to expect.

Interested in being part of the agenda? We’d love to hear about anything you’ve been doing over the past 12 months, no matter how big or small the project. Submit your session proposal here.

Agenda

Day 1 – Wednesday 8th February

  • AWST 09:00
  • AEST 11:00
  • AEDT 12:00
  • NZDT 14:00
  • UK 01:00

Welcome and Introduction

  • AWST 09:10
  • AEST 11:10
  • AEDT 12:10
  • NZDT 14:10
  • UK 01:10

Technology from SAGE Keynote

  • AWST 09:40
  • AEST 11:40
  • AEDT 12:40
  • NZDT 14:40
  • UK 01:40

Moving forward – the library post-covid – a view from Aotearoa, NZ, by Michelle Blake, University of Waikato

Much has happened over the last few years during the pandemic that has affected libraries. Having moved from the UK to Aotearoa, NZ in the midst of a pandemic this will be a reflective talk both about where we have been, what we need to take with us and what we need to do going forward. What are the biggest challenges facing us and are we ready for them?

  • AWST 10:25
  • AEST 12:25
  • AEDT 13:25
  • NZDT 15:25
  • UK 02:25

Lean Library at Australian Catholic University – meeting students where they are

In 2022, ACU introduced Lean Library to our suite of tools to guide students to library content from wherever they start their search for information.

  • AWST 10:55
  • AEST 12:55
  • AEDT 13:55
  • NZDT 15:55
  • UK 02:55

User Group session: Advanced MIS session

Hear from Deakin University and The University of Queensland on how they have been using Advanced MIS.

  • AWST 11:25
  • AEST 13:25
  • AEDT 14:25
  • NZDT 16:25
  • UK 03:25

Wrap-up and Close

Day 2 – Thursday 9th February

  • AWST 09:00
  • AEST 11:00
  • AEDT 12:00
  • NZDT 14:00
  • UK 01:00

Welcome and Introduction

  • AWST 09:10
  • AEST 11:10
  • AEDT 12:10
  • NZDT 14:10
  • UK 01:10

Technology from SAGE Product Session

  • AWST 09:40
  • AEST 11:40
  • AEDT 12:40
  • NZDT 14:40
  • UK 01:40

Digital and Free, La Trobe University

In 2020 and 2021 La Trobe University Library initiated a project to move as many ‘prescribed’ and ‘pre-reading’ subject readings as possible to digital delivery. The aim of this project was to ensure access to students who were unable to access or obtain print material due to the COVID pandemic and related restrictions on movement. In 2022, this Digital and Free initiative is being integrated into the daily practice of multiple Library teams and into our reading list, Talis, with a more ambitious goal of making subject readings not merely digital, but also freely accessible, always available, and open.

  • AWST 10:10
  • AEST 12:10
  • AEDT 13:10
  • NZDT 15:10
  • UK 02:10

Talis Community Open Discussion

Join the TAUG reps and wider Talis community in an open discussion on any topics of interest about Talis Aspire. This could include topics such as Digitisation Rollovers, Advanced MIS or Hierarchy. Learn from colleagues across the Higher Education sector and share your own experiences in this interactive discussion session.

  • AWST 10:55
  • AEST 12:55
  • AEDT 13:55
  • NZDT 15:55
  • UK 02:55

Wrap-up and close

Register