Skip to content

Talis Awards 2018: Talis University of the year

Natalie Naik
Talis Awards Talis Insight Europe 2018

The Talis University of the Year award is for a university that has shown continued, all-round dedication to improving student experience and library workflows with Talis Aspire, and is an engaged member of the Talis Aspire community.


The winner of the Talis University of the Year 2018 is the University of Auckland. Here’s why:

The University of Auckland have impressed us with their dedication to Talis. They have been an extremely proactive partner for the New Student List View beta programme. We understand that being an early beta participant can take a great deal of effort and time, so we greatly appreciate their efforts. Without the support of universities like this, new features and rollouts stall. The University of Auckland have also supported the Talis Aspire Community by sharing their experience and learning on webinars, not only within their local community, but offering to help UK universities too. The University of Auckland are an exemplar of what can be achieved in using Talis, and we look forward to continuing to work and support them over the coming year.

Helen Whiteman, Manager, Reading Lists Transition at the University of Auckland said “We are delighted to receive this award. Our team at Auckland enjoyed working with Talis to assist in the development of new functionality and working with our peers.
This has been a great learning opportunity for us. We look forward to continuing our strong relationship with Talis and other universities in our community, and continuing to contribute to future developments.”

To see more content on the awards and from Talis Insight Europe 2018, click here.

Any questions or comments to add? Please write in the comments box below and we will get back to you.

More from the blog